Shareholders approve nomination of Jurgen Stegmann as new Supervisory Board member

Press release -

ABN AMRO Head Office

ABN AMRO Group N.V. (ABN AMRO) held an Extraordinary General Meeting (EGM) today to vote on the nomination of Jurgen Stegmann as a new member of the Supervisory Board of ABN AMRO.

At the EGM 93.18% of the total issued capital and an equal amount of voting rights was represented. The EGM has appointed Mr Jurgen Stegmann, in accordance with the nomination.

A webcast of the meeting is available on

The Supervisory Board now consists of: Olga Zoutendijk (Chairman), Steven ten Have (Vice-Chairman), Arjen Dorland, Frederieke Leeflang, Annemieke Roobeek, Jurgen Stegmann and Tjalling Tiemstra.


Read more about

Join the discussion

ABN AMRO would like to know your opinion, so below this article you can react to this article via Disqus. By doing so, you agree to the conditions for reacting to articles on our website.

Related news items

More news about ABN AMRO